Student Government/Student Activities Awards Banquet
May 9, 2008

These students were among the 68 Mercer students selected for
Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges.
Selected for Outstanding Student Awards were, from left,
Robert Chilsonm Jorunn Evju, Beth Perez, Amanda Urick, and Laura Christiansen.
The Criminal Justice Club was selected as Club of the Year for its
community service activities. Pictured are Program Coordinator
Peter Horne, left, and Club President Luis Vega.
SGA leaders Alyssa Ingling, far left, and Elizabeth Stinson, far right, presented appreciation awards to SGA Executive Board members, from left, Juan Ramos, Esther Lemaiyan Naicianui, and Patrick Reoka.
Executive Dean of Student Affairs Diane Campbell, center, received an appreciation gift from Alyssa Ingling, left, SGA's president for next year, and current President Elizabeth Stinson, who was selected as Student of the Year.
Staff facilitators for Mercer's Student Leadership Conference were recognized. Pictured, from left, are John Simone, Rev. Robert Witik, Linda Ertingu, Ellen Benowitz (partial view), Amy Immordino, Terrance Carter, and Geraldine Isme.