MCCC Honors Convocation Highlights
May 22, 2008

Members of the MCCC Jazz Band performed.
Viktoriya Lantushenko with faculty member Framarz Khoushab. She won the Business Administration Award and the Fred Anker Memorial Scholarship, and is heading to Drexel University with a $20,000 scholarship.
Samual Holder won the Electronics Engineering Outstanding Achievement award and the Charles Russell Engineering Scholarship. With him is faculty member Dom DeFino.
Laura Christiansen, center, a member of PTK, won the Honors Program Award, along with Mackenzie Kimmel. She is one of the first to complete her degree with the Honors Program designation and is headed to Mount Holyoke with a $35,000 scholarship. Her goal is to teach college English. At left is Jen Nuechterlein; at right is Dr. Karen Bearce.
Maribelle Cuevas won one of three Rick Rednor HIV/AIDS Memorial Scholarships, and the MCCC Faculty Association Scholarship in Honor of Professor Emeritus David E. Collier. Presenting the award is Professor Andrew Conrad.
Timothy Klockner won the Biology Award and Memorial Scholarship. He is employed as a security guard at MCCC and plans to continue his studies in the medical field. Presenting the award is faculty member Diane Hilker.

Return to What's New 
Return to Home Page