Student Government Association/
Student Activities Board Awards Night
May 13, 2005

John Simone, Lucy McElhenny, Dean Diane Campbell and Dean Carol Tosh were honored for their dedication and commitment to students. Also honored but not pictured was Chef Annie Prizzi.

Staff and faculty members who received awards for their volunteer service as facilitators at the Chauncey Leadership Conference last October are, from left, John Simone, Ellen Benowitz, Don Jones, Dean Diane Campbell, Rev. Robert Wittik and Jessica Harris.
Winner of the "Student of the Year" award was Jennifer Toto, who served as president of the Student Government Association this year. At left is last year's "Student of the Year," Michael Gianetti, who returned to present the award with President Rose. Toto will graduate with a degree in Nursing and plans to continue her education.
The staff of the Student Activities Office coordinated the event.
From left are Jessica Harris, Joan DeLucia, Dannelle Garruba and Robert Delgado.
Helene Plank accepts an "Advisor of the Year" award.
She and Laura Sosa, not pictured, won the award for advising the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.
Tonia Harrison, not pictured, also won an "Advisor of the Year" award for the Cheer Dance Team.

The Student Leadership Awards went to, from left, Cristina Sorrells, Elizabeth Sowa, Amna Pervez, Johanna Garrison and Garrett Richardson.

MCCC students announcing award recipients are Whitney Potts of the Student Activities Board and Johanna Garrison of the Student Government Association. Both will be continuing at Mercer next year and Garrison will be president of the SGA.

Return to What's New 
Return to Home Page