The MCCC Retirement Party
December 1, 2006

Retiring staff members from the Federation of Secretarial, Clerical and Technical Employees, with Union President Marie Mendez, left, and Acting President Tom Wilfrid, right:
Betty Blackwell
Diane Bennett
Lenore Durfee
Ramon Sanchez


Retiring staff members from the Custodial, Maintenance, Food Service, and Security Union, with MCCC President Emeritus John Hanley, second from left, Union President Rich Miller, second from right, and Tom Wilfrid, right:
Charles Smith
James Murray
Virginia O'Brien Berg
Ken Schipske
Charles Schlegel

Retirees from the Faculty Association with Union President Bob Pugh, left, and Tom Wilfrid, right:
Donna Goldstein
Mary Hayes
Regina Mezei
James Franklin

Retirees from the Professional Staff Federation with outgoing Union President Maria Tazza, fourth from left, Tom Wilfrid, back, and Union Vice President Francis Paixao, right:
Leonor Williams
Sharon Vlasac
Suzanne Walker
Helene Plank
Jennie DeLapo
Susan Busch
Martin Lawrence
Margaret Livingston and Jeremy Parry

Since Jenny was squeezed out of the above photo, here she is.

Photos of each retiree are available via e-mail.

Members of the party committee, from left, are Rosanne Zarrilli, Mike Glass, Marie Mendez, Lynn Holl, Barbara Marx, Renata Fusco, Debbie Stotland, Dot Walton and Diane Badessa.

Not pictured are Kitty Getlik, Vanessa Wilson and Erika Worthy.

Don Jones treated the gathered guests to a beautiful rendition of "Tonight," and led the entire group in the "Celebration" song to kick off the dancing.
The party was one of the college's largest gatherings.


Photos by Saveria Symons




Return to What's New 
Return to Home Page