MCCC MCCC
Sports News at MCCC
MCCC MCCC
menu bg MCCC arrow NEWS at MERCER MCCC arrow NEWS ARCHIVE MCCC arrow VIKING ATHLETICS MCCC arrow WWW.MCCC.EDU MCCC menu bg
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

MCCC Athletics Department Announces Women's Soccer Schedule; Home Opener Is Aug. 29 Vs. Bucks

7/18/17


Head Coach Elyse Diamond returns for her second season.

West Windsor, N.J. – Mercer County Community College's (MCCC's) women’s soccer team has released its 2017 schedule. The Vikings have six home games highlighted by a Saturday, Sept. 30 game vs. Harcum College. Harcum upset Mercer in a shootout in the Region 19 Semifinals in 2016 and went on to win the Region 19 Championship. 

The Vikings open the season with a home game on Tuesday, Aug. 29 vs. Bucks County College.Their final home and regular season game is on Tuesday, Oct. 17 vs. Monroe College (Bronx). The Region 19 Semifinals will be played on Wednesday, Oct. 26 and the Region 19 Championship will be hosted by Harcum College on Saturday, Oct. 28.

The Vikings will face two Region 19 opponents at home this season -- Sussex County Community College on Wednesday, Sept. 13, and Harcum on Saturday, Sept. 30. Three other home games are against Maryland schools: Harford Community College on Wednesday, Sept. 6, Montgomery-Rockville on Saturday, Sept. 9, and Cecil College on Wednesday, Sept. 20.

Mercer will face four Region 19 opponents on the road, starting with a Sept. 16 contest at Lackawanna College, followed by a game against Essex County College on Saturday, Sept. 23. Mercer will travel to Rowan at Burlington on Wednesday, Sept. 28 and the County College of Morris on Wednesday, Oct. 4. 

The Vikings have one overnight trip when they travel to Maryland to take on College of Southern Maryland on Friday, Oct. 13, and CCBC-Catonsville on Saturday, Oct. 14. 

The Vikings finished the 2016 season with a 13-3-1 record. Elyse Diamond enters her second season as the head coach. Diamond will be assisted by Marissa Segal and Lauren Sparano, two alumna of the women's soccer program. 

Return to Women's Soccer Page

Return to Athletics Home Page

Return to Current News

spacer
spacer
bottom
spacer
spacer